Faith in our Maker

As I read Psalm 139 this morning, some key verses popped out to me —

1 You have searched me, Lord,
    and you know me.
You know when I sit and when I rise;
    you perceive my thoughts from afar.
You discern my going out and my lying down;
    you are familiar with all my ways.
Before a word is on my tongue
    you, Lord, know it completely.
You hem me in behind and before,
    and you lay your hand upon me.

13 For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.

16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.

Creation by Adam. CC: BY, NC, SA

He created me in His image, knows every molecule in my body, knows my heart, knows every day of my life and when I will take my last earthly breath, and will transform my earthly body into my heavenly body.

I am loved fearfully and am wonderfully made.

My family and friends are loved fearfully and are wonderfully made.

My enemies are loved fearfully and are also wonderfully made.

Having faith in my Maker, knowing that He accepts, loves and renews all of His children, puts a touch of gentleness in my heart as I approach my day.

How does believing that we are fearfully and wonderfully made impact your outlook today?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

