From Palm Sunday to Good Friday

Attribution Some rights reserved by Luz Adriana Villa A.

I can imagine the crowd adoring Jesus, and waving palm branches while cheering, “Hosanna to the Son of David!”

The dramatic shift from love to hate happens just a few days later.

He could have stopped His death, He knew what was going to happen, but He chose to submit His life to be the Sacrifice for all. “It is finished.”

We are to live like He died, fully submitting to His will. I stop to ponder and reflect if I am fully submitting my life to His will. Sadly, I know the answer is no, because I get in the way. I’m no different from one in the crowd on Palm Sunday, cheering Jesus on, waving palm branches to share the glory, then shortly later turning my back. It’s not intentional, but it happens.

I need to hand those pieces of me over to Him, submitting every part of me fully.

How do you fully submit your life to Him, living like He died?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

